Sunday & Monday: Closed | Tuesday & Wednesday: 9:00 – 8:00 | Thursday: 9:00 – 5:30 |
Friday: 9:00 – 5:00 | Saturday: 9:00 - 4:00 | Closed Saturdays July-Labor Day
default logo

Library Board

Library Board of Directors

An elected board of 7 members who are responsible for the approval of the Library Director’s budget and service policy as well as the management of the Library’s endowment funds. They are also responsible for the determination of need for major building repairs and strategic planning. They also work with community organizations to coordinate and promote services with the Library.

Meeting Times:  Third Thursday, monthly, 7 p.m ., Seymour Public Library. The Board does not meet in July or August.

Board Meetings are open to the public. If you have any issues or concerns involving the library that you would like to discuss outside of the realm of the meeting- please feel free to contact Suzanne Garvey, the Library Director,  at either library phone: 203-888-3903, or email:  

Board Meeting Dates for the 2019 Fiscal Year

January 17, 2019
February 21, 2019
March 21, 2019
April 18, 2019
May 16, 2019
June 20, 2019
September 19, 2019
October 17, 2019
November 21, 2019
December 19, 2019
January 16, 2020

Board Member List- Current Term 

Paula Chapla, Board Chair:  December 2018-December 2022
Harvey Eckhardt:  December 2018-December 2022
Michael A. Flynn:   December 2015-December 2019 

Joyce Koslowski, Treasurer/Security:    December 2018-December 2022
Tom Schutte:     December 2018-December 2022
Jean Uhelsky:       December 2015-December 2019
Debbie Wasikowski, Board Vice-Chair:   December 2015-December 2019

Library Board Meeting agendas and minutes can be found on the Town of Seymour CT Website.